The Genesis Film Festival is Coming to Your House

Genesis (Phil Collins, Mike Rutherford and Tony Banks) ahead of a concert in Saratoga Springs, New York State. 26th August 1982. (Photo by Michael Brennan/Mirrorpix/Getty Images)
Photo Credit
(Michael Brennan/Mirrorpix/Getty Images)

Genesis is playing at your house. Today, the group announced The Genesis Film Festival, a series of concert films that will broadcast via Youtube every Saturday for the next five weeks. First up this Saturday--that's tomorrow, April 18--is the 1981 classic, Three Sides Live. The shows will air at prime-time in England (8PM BST), but will be an afternoon affair for the eastern end of America (2PM). For the West Coast of America, it's good morning, Genesis, at 11AM (8pm BST / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT). See the full itinerary below. Check in on the Genesis Youtube page to watch the shows.

GENESIS FILM FEST

Artist Name

Read More

(David Redfern/Redferns/Getty Images)
Cyndi Lauper's first #1 song was full of real-life emotion and came with Roberta Flack's blessing.
(Koh Hasebe/Shinko Music/Getty Images)
It was a headbanger's holiday in 1981 when AC/DC rolled a long way to the top with "For Those About to Rock..." What's the best record you ever got for Christmas/Hanukah?
CBS
32 years ago, Kenny Rogers called Lionel Richie on the phone and asked him to write him a song.

Facebook Comments